Useful links

Please follow the links below to a number of local, regional and national organisations that offer support to cancer patients, their relatives and carers.

The Olive Tree is not responsible for the content on these external web sites and you visit them entirely at your own risk.

Local Hospitals

Crawley Hospital - www.surreyandsussex.nhs.uk/crawley-hospital

East Surrey Hospital - www.surreyandsussex.nhs.uk

Horsham Hospital - www.sussexcommunity.nhs.uk

St Luke’s Cancer Centre, Royal Surrey Hospital Guildford - www.royalsurrey.nhs.uk/St-Lukes-Centre

Local Cancer Support Centres & Organisations

Chrysalis Crawley breast cancer support group - www.chrysalisbreastgroup.org.uk

Fountain Support Guildford (part of St Luke's Cancer Centre) - www.fountaincancersupport.com

Bluebells Cancer Support Centre - www.harryedwardshealingsanctuary.org.uk/bluebells.html

Sussex Community NHS Foundation Trust bladder & bowel service - www.sussexcommunity.nhs.uk

Jane's Wish - Sussex based charity providing days out for children and teenangers affeted by cancer - www.janeswish.org.uk

National Organisations

Macmillan - www.macmillan.org.uk

Marie Curie - www.mariecurie.org.uk

Cancer Research - www.cancerresearchuk.com

Nutritionist Resource - www.nutritionist-resource.org.uk

Trekstock - online community providing support for young adults with cancer - www.trekstock.com

National Organisations for specific cancers

Lymphoma Action - www.lymphoma-action.org.uk

Ovarian Cancer Action - www.ovarian.org.uk

Jo’s Trust – fighting cervical cancer - www.jostrust.co.uk

Leukaemia CARE - www.leukaemiacare.org.uk

Pancreatic Cancer Action - www.pancreaticcanceraction.org

Breast Cancer Now - www.breastcancernow.org.uk

Womb Cancer-www.wombcancersupportuk.weebly.com

Pseudomyxoma - www.pseudomyxomasurvivor.org

Breast cancer - online support group for women who have opted not to have reconstructive surgery - www.flatfriends.org.uk

Wigs, Headscarves, Clothing, Accessories & Beauty

Cancer Hair Care - cancerhaircare.co.uk

Annabandana chemoheadwear - www.annabandana.co.uk

My New Hair (nationwide wig styling charity founded by Trevor Sorbie) - www.mynewhair.org

Bohemia Fashions Headwear - www.bohemiaheadwear.co.uk

Suburban Turban - www.suburbanturban.co.uk

Amoena (post surgery bras, swimwear, prostheses etc..) - www.amoena.com/uk-en/

Nicola Jane (post surgery bras, swimwear, prostheses etc..) - www.nicolajane.com

About the Girl (post surgery lingerie & swimwear) - www.aboutthegirl.co.uk

Look Good, Feel Better (free make up classes for cancer patients) -www.lookgoodfeelbetter.co.uk

Free hand-knitted cotton prostheses for mastectomy/lumpectomy patients - www.knittedknockersuk.com

Support for Carers

Carers Trust - www.actionforcarers.org.uk

Carers UK - www.carersuk.org

Samaritans - www.samaritans.org

The National Council for Palliative Care - www.dyingmatters.org