Useful links

Please follow the links below to a number of local, regional and national organisations that offer support to cancer patients, their relatives and carers.

The Olive Tree is not responsible for the content on these external web sites and you visit them entirely at your own risk.

Local Hospitals

Crawley Hospital - www.surreyandsussex.nhs.uk/crawley-hospital

East Surrey Hospital - www.surreyandsussex.nhs.uk

St Luke’s Cancer Centre, Royal Surrey Hospital Guildford - www.royalsurrey.nhs.uk/St-Lukes-Centre

Local Cancer Support Centres

Chrysalis Crawley breast cancer support group - www.chrysalisbreastgroup.org.uk

Fountain Support Guildford (part of St Luke's Cancer Centre) - www.fountaincancersupport.com

Bluebells Cancer Support Centre - www.sanctuary-burrowslea.org.uk

National Organisations

Macmillan - www.macmillan.org.uk

Marie Curie - www.mariecurie.org.uk

Cancer Buddies Network - www.cancerbuddiesnetwork.org

Cancer Research - www.cancerresearchuk.com

National Conference of Cancer Self Help Groups - www.nationalcancer.org

Nutritionist Resource - www.nutritionist-resource.org.uk

Cancer Survivors' Club - www.thecancersurvivorsclub.com

Trekstock - online community providing support for young adults with cancer - www.trekstock.com

National Organisations for specific cancers

Lymphoma Association - www.lymphomas.org.uk

Pleural Mesothelioma - www.pleuralmesothelioma.com

Ovarian Cancer Action - www.ovarian.org.uk

Jo’s Trust – fighting cervical cancer - www.jostrust.co.uk

Leukaemia CARE - www.leukaemiacare.org.uk

Pancreatic Cancer Action - www.pancreaticcanceraction.org

Breast Cancer - www.breastcancercare.org.uk

Womb Cancer-www.wombcancersupportuk.weebly.com

Leiomyosarcoma - www.leiomyosarcoma.org

Pseudomyxoma - www.pseudomyxomasurvivor.org

Breast cancer - online support group for women who have opted not to have reconstructive surgery - www.flatfriends.org.uk

Wigs, Headscarves, Clothing, Accessories & Beauty

Head Covers - www.headcovers.com

Hayley Bennion at Elegance, Horsham (wigs & wig cutting)
Email:elegance-duo@hotmail.co.uk

The Professional Touch (wig supplier based in Guildford) Email: triciabrown1@hotmail.com

My New Hair (nationwide wig styling charity founded by Trevor Sorbie) - www.mynewhair.org

Bohemia Fashions Headwear - www.bohemia-fashions.co.uk

Suburban Turban - www.suburbanturban.co.uk

Cosifits Headwear - www.chemoheadscarves.com

Amoena (post surgery bras, swimwear, prostheses etc..) - www.amoena-online.co.uk

Nicola Jane (post surgery bras, swimwear, prostheses etc..) - www.nicolajane.com

About the Girl (post surgery lingerie & swimwear) - www.aboutthegirl.co.uk

Look Good, Feel Better (free make up classes for cancer patients) - www.lgfb.co.uk

Beauty Despite Cancer (cosmetics, skincare products, make-up and more) - www.beautydespitecancer.co.uk

Free hand-knitted cotton prostheses for mastectomy/lumpectomy patients - www.knittedknockersuk.com

Support for CarersMama Friday (help at home) - www.mamafriday.co.uk/cancer-support

Carers Trust - www.actionforcarers.org.uk

Carers UK - www.carersuk.org

Ananda Healing - www.ananda-healing.co.uk

Samaritans - www.samaritans.org

The National Council for Palliative Care - www.dyingmatters.org